MINUTES

September 9, 2008

The regularly scheduled meeting of the Community Corrections Planning Council was called to order this 9th day of September, 2008, in the conference room of the Cleveland County Office Building by Chairman Dave Stockwell. Tammy Howard, County Clerk/Secretary, called roll and those present were:

Dave Stockwell, Chairman Tammy Howard, Secretary Waldo Blanton, Member William C. Hetherington, Member Greg Mashburn, Member Libba Smith, Member Rusty Sullivan, Member

Vice-Chairman Melissa Houston and member Don Holyfield was absent.

Others present were: Debi Cox, Terri Paxson, Bobby Brinkley, Brian Hall and Ed Miller.

Chairman Stockwell asked if the Council was in compliance with the Open Meeting Act. Tammy Howard answered in the affirmative.

William C. Hetherington moved, seconded by Waldo Blanton, to approve minutes of the regular meeting of August 12, 2008.

The vote was: Dave Stockwell, yes; Tammy Howard, yes; Waldo Blanton, yes; William C. Hetherington, yes; Greg Mashburn, yes; Libba Smith, yes; Rusty Sullivan, abstain. Motion Carried.

Chairman Stockwell moved, seconded by Tammy Howard, to approve the Review of the bills for the month of June, 2008.

The vote was: Dave Stockwell, yes; Tammy Howard, yes; Waldo Blanton, yes; William C. Hetherington, yes; Greg Mashburn, yes; Libba Smith, yes; Rusty Sullivan, yes. Motion Carried.

Don Holyfield entered the meeting at 8:08 a.m.

Chairman Stockwell called for the discussion, consideration, and/or action to approve a new policy of which the Offenders that receive Community Service as a Sanction pay the \$1.00 an hour fee that is a cost to the Oklahoma Court Services.

Waldo Blanton asked for clarification on the \$1.00 an hour fee and how it could be enforced. Debi Cox and Bobby Brinkley explained to the Board why and how this could be done. Miscellaneous discussion was held.

Chairman Stockwell moved, seconded by Waldo Blanton, to approve the new policy to have the Offenders that receive Community Service as a Sanction pay the \$1.00 an hour fee that is a cost to the Oklahoma Court Services.

Page 2 – Minutes, September 9, 2008

The vote was: Dave Stockwell, yes; Tammy Howard, yes; Waldo Blanton, yes; William C. Hetherington, no; Don Holyfield, yes; Greg Mashburn, yes; Libba Smith, yes; Rusty Sullivan, yes.

Motion Carried.

Chairman Stockwell moved, seconded by Don Holyfield, to approve the Review of the bills for the month of July, 2008.

The vote was: Dave Stockwell, yes; Tammy Howard, yes; Waldo Blanton, yes; William C. Hetherington, yes; Don Holyfield, yes; Greg Mashburn, yes; Libba Smith, yes; Rusty Sullivan, yes.

Motion Carried.

Chairman Stockwell called for the Presentation by Beth Stanley, Assistant District Attorney, on August, 2008 activity of Community Sentencing in the District Attorney's Office. Greg Mashburn introduced Brian Hall to the Board and stated he would temporarily be filling in for Beth Stanley, who has recently left the District Attorney's Office. Mr. Hall reported the monthly activity; LSI 8 ordered, 5 new pleaded.

Chairman Stockwell left the meeting at this point. Chairman Stockwell asked Rusty Sullivan to finish reading the agenda for him in his absence.

Rusty Sullivan called for the Presentation and Review Status on Bench Warrant Executions, Arrest of Absconders and Status Report from Bobby Brinkley.

Bobby Brinkley stated there were no changes from last month.

Rusty Sullivan called for the discussion, consideration, and/or action to approve the Community Sentencing Probation Officer cell phone invoice to be paid out of 210 Administrative Fee Funds.

Debi Cox explained to the Board this is one of the expenses that can be paid by the Board. Rusty Sullivan moved, seconded by Greg Mashburn, to approve the Probation Officer cell phone invoice to be paid out of the 210 Administrative Fee Funds.

The vote was: Tammy Howard, yes; Waldo Blanton, yes; William C. Hetherington, yes; Don Holyfield, yes; Greg Mashburn, yes; Libba Smith, yes; Rusty Sullivan, yes. Motion Carried.

There being no further business to come before the Council, William C. Hetherington moved that the meeting be adjourned. Waldo Blanton seconded the motion.

The vote was: Tammy Howard, yes; Waldo Blanton, yes; William C. Hetherington, yes; Don Holyfield, yes; Greg Mashburn, yes; Libba Smith, yes; Rusty Sullivan, yes. Motion Carried.